top of page



  • Writer's pictureLeonora Lo-oy

Mr. and Ms. Kalinga 2024 official candidates named

Tabuk City, Kalinga – The Mr. and Ms. Kalinga crowns now await their new bearers from the eight gentlemen and 13 ladies who made it to the final list of candidates.

On January 15, 2024, a total of 17 ladies and 11 gentlemen appeared before the Mr. and Ms. Kalinga 2024 Committee, showcasing their qualities to secure a spot in this year’s competition.

Each aspiring candidate had the opportunity to exhibit their poise, grace, and charm through a ramp walk and self-introduction.

After deliberation, the committee announced that eight out of the 11 gentlemen would compose the pioneer batch of the Search for Mr. Kalinga. They are Justine P. Capito of Tabuk; Rex S. Lasi, Balbalan; Justine A. Edduba, Pasil; Juanito C. Wanson, Tinglayan; Alford B. Bomosao, Tanudan; Jayson P. Maestre, Lubuagan; Jhay Mark M. Aragon, Rizal; and Allen Carl S. Liagao, Pinukpuk.

For Ms. Kalinga, 13 ladies qualified for the search. These candidates officially vying for the title include Mercedes B. Moguil of Tinglayan; Thea Coleen C. Daligdig; Wylan Christine M. Wacdisan, Balbalan; Resley A. Tamdog, Pinukpuk; Audrey Cana C. Magallis, Tabuk; Jemmae B. Biangdan; Mary Elizabeth B. Talata, Lubuagan; Natasha Vhic C. Bayed, Rizal; Beverly Ashley B. Dawaton, Pasil; Aileen M. Dalimag, Tanudan; Ashley-Ann W. Sumoldong; Sunshine T. Cagdan; and Claudine L. Carag.

These eight gentlemen and 13 ladies will now prepare for the search, which will take place during the 29th Kalinga Founding Anniversary and 5th Bodong Festival this coming February.