top of page



  • Writer's pictureMenchie Kinao

21 Cordilleran police awarded Order of Lapu-Lapu Rank of Kamagi

Baguio City, Philippines – In recognition of their significant roles in the Liberation of Marawi City in 2017, 21 personnel in Cordillera were awarded Order of Lapu-Lapu Rank of Kamagi on Monday, May 23, 2022 at Camp Major Bado Dangwa, La Trinidad.

“These awardees especially those who came from Marawi City really sacrificed themselves even in the risk of leaving their families just to protect our country," stressed Lieutenant General Vicente Danao Jr., the PNP officer-in-charge during the conferment ceremony at the National Headquarters.

The agency explained the recognition is given to those who actively participated in and contributed significantly to an activity pursuant to a campaign or advocacy of the President and the Philippine Government.

The awardees in Cordillera are Police Chief Master Sergeant (PCMS) Roy G. Bagbagen of Benguet Provincial Police Office, PCMS Ceciro B. Humiding of Ifugao PPO, PCMS Bernard Lee C. Faclangen of Mountain Province PPO, PCMS Marcial K. Fesway of Mountain Province PPO.

Also awarded were Police Senior Master Sergeant (PSMS) Roland M. Ing-inga of Baguio City PPO, PSMS Levy S. Aliba of Ifugao PPO, PSMS Joel S. Likigan of Kalinga PPO, PSMS Morris Duane M. Sumabong of Regional Mobile Force Batallion 15, PCMS Jefrey C. Yango of Regional of Mobile Force Batallion 15, PSMS Alphebes S. Alvaro of Regional Mobile Force Batallion 15, and PSMS Ronald Kietly F. Lafadchan of Regional Training Center Cordillera.

Further, the invaluable service of Police Master Sergeant (PMSg) Gener B. Baquilo of Baguio City PPO along with PMSg Patrick P. Culbongan Jr. of Baguio City PPO, PMSg Saddam A. Tingkasan of Abra PPO, PMSg Genghis Khan A. Paligan of Ifugao PPO, PMSg Harvin O.

Baguiyon of Kalinga PPO, PMSg Harold Ian D. Tobanes of Baguio City PPO, and PMSg Jojo G. Viernes of Regional Headquarters were likewise recognized.

Moreover, the contribution of Police Staff Sergeant (PSSg) Alex Voltear T. Bangngagan, PSSg Valentin B. Oplay Jr., and PSSG Elmer John B. Desay, all from Kalinga PPO were honored.


Follow Guru Press Cordillera  on Facebook for more News and Information


Related Posts

See All