top of page



  • Writer's pictureChristian Malnawa

“Taer ken Libnos ti Sta. Marcela 2024” in Apayao is set on June 16-17

Sta. Marcela, Apayao – As Santa Marcela celebrates their founding anniversary and ‘Balangkoy’ Festival this year, one of its highlights shall be held – the ‘Libnos ti Santa Marcela’ 2024.

What makes it even more exciting is that men shall also be given a chance to share the same stage with these ladies with the inception of the ‘Search for Taer ti Santa Marcela’.

This year’s festivity shall serve as the kick-off of the male pageant as the winner will also represent the municipality not only in the provincial pageant but in the regional pageant if given the chance.

There are 26 candidates this year as all of the 13 barangays in said town will be represented.

Male candidates include Anthony Vallejo, Carl Mark Aspe, Dave Vincent Dumaguing, Justin Jhon Casibang, Joshua Paleracio, Ronel Ortega, Jerome Gaid, Janzen Alem, Mark Andrew Villegas, John Miles Yap, John Mike Moldero, Albert Yadao, and Lard Jay Dongawen.

The beauties, meantime, are Precious Anne Aguyen, Neslie Torda, Stephanie Viernes, Daisy Dela Cruz, Micah Jireh Callanga, Maurice Amanunce, Aisha Marie Andres, Precious Joy Gunnawa, Maricar Guillermo, Leslie Mabbun, Jeshanie Kate Padilla, Arianne Oandasan, and Marjorie Jane Bitbit.

On Tuesday, June 11, the local government of Sta. Marcela introduced them to the public by utilizing their social media page.

Official photos of the candidates were already uploaded for the selection of the ‘People’s Choice Award’. The award will be given to the candidates who will be garnering the highest number of votes through reactions.

The voting shall end midnight of Friday, June 14.

The pageant’s coronation night is slated for June 16 and 17 at the EKB Gym in Santa Marcela, Apayao.

“A few days more... the wait will be over. Mark your calendars. Don't fail to watch "TAER ken LIBNOS ti SANTA MARCELA 2024". Be part of the biggest event of the year!” LGU Santa Marcela wrote.

Other News