top of page



  • Writer's pictureKalinga PLGU

12 Outstanding yKalingas awarded on 27th Kalinga Founding Anniversary

Updated: Feb 16, 2022

Tabuk City, Kalinga – Twelve outstanding yKalingas who were nationally and internationally recognized in 2019 were awarded by the Kalinga Provincial Local Government Unit, highlighting the celebration of the 27th Founding Anniversary of the province.

Provincial Human Resource Management Officer Grace Flores Kidang said the award given this February 14, 2022 at the Kalinga Astrodome is in recognition to the pride and honor that they brought to the province.

The provincial government through PHRMO had been giving rewards to individuals with outstanding accomplishments under the Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) of the said office.

The honorees, she added, exemplified ‘achievements in the 10 fields of endeavor and passed on the rigorous guidelines and criteria of the selection with high standard of excellence that inspire us all.’

Among the honorees were Jean Claude Saclag for being the Gold Medalist in Kickboxing Sea Games 2019; Kenneth Jiane S. Villa as Gold Medalist in Esports Sea Games 2019; Jomar E. Balangui as Silver Medalist in Kickboxing Sea Games 2019; and Grace B. Agtina as Second Placer in National Best Packaging Innovation 2019.

Also awarded were Capt. Jovita G. Buclat (CAV) for achieving the Outstanding Women in Law Enforcement and National Security of the Philippines 2019, Juliet C. Cheatle as Outstanding Leadership and Cultural Services Awardee, Eduardo T. Bagtang CPA, DBM as CMO Asia's Education Leadership Excellence Awardee, and Engr. Domingo A. Bakilan as Outstanding Agricultural Extension Worker National Awardee 2019.

In addition, Bishop Prudencio P. Andaya, CICM DD., was likewise recognized for being one of the Top 10 Outstanding GRLF Philippine Awardees; FZEN Jarwyn O. Banatao, PN as 5th Placer in Duathlon Sea Games 2019; Dr. Amelia M. Miranda as Jose Rizal Doctor to the Barrios Awardee 2019; and Dr. Nicholas T Balais - Philippine Dental Association House of Delegates Floor Leader National Awardee 2019.

Plaque of recognition, cash incentive amounting to P50,000, and a token were given to the gold medalists. The same plaque, token, and P30,000 were handed over to silver medalists while the 5th placer got P10,000.

The rest of the awardees received a plaque, token, and a cash reward of P20,000.

Kidang underscored that the reward given is in accordance with the 2019 Sangguniang Panlalawigan Resolution authored by Philippine Councilors League (PCL) President Jay Harley Duguiang.


Follow Guru Press Cordillera on Facebook for more News and Information


Related Posts

See All